Skip to content

Another time, another place, another lifetime

October 15, 2009

There are so many things I wish I could say to you
Like fuck you for all the things you did or didn’t do, said or never said
Like I hate you for everything you ever were to me
Like you make me feel like shit the way you belittle me
Like I’ll never forgive you for how I couldn’t earn your respect

lI said I’m fine I’m okay I said I’m good I am happy
You don’t have to worry about me
I am everything I want to be
I said I love you and I trust you
But I do know how to lie

Like I’m ashamed because I’ll never be enough
Like I resent you for gifts received and returned
Like I need you despite everything I will never give up trying
Like I wish that I could be you but I’d never aim that high
My head is filled with thoughts
Of things I’ll never say 
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

